CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 25, 2020, 08:23:43 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: UC100  (Read 1820 times)
chuckeroo
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« on: February 26, 2019, 21:22:24 pm »

Any forseeable problems using the uc100 on windows 7 ultimate? The hard drive crashed on my old dell with xp loaded on it. Thanks
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5761



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2019, 21:34:39 pm »

Hello

I installed an UC100 USB(*) on Win 7 - 64 bits and it is working well (on a 6040 Chinese machine)... except that as for all USB board, it is sensible to noise ; be sure that your VFD (if you use one) has shielded cable between VFD and spindle and that you have an EMI filter on the VFD input.

(*) the "true" version done by CNC drive, not a Chinese clone.

It also has good compatibility with Mach3 (unlike Chinese motion boards like NVUM, BitSensor, XHC .... Smiley )

++
David
« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 21:42:49 pm by dh42 » Logged
chuckeroo
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2019, 21:51:38 pm »

No spindle yet and everything is earth grounded in the control panel, had problems at first with the pmdx126 and not properly grounded it kept throwing it into E-Stop. Everything is using shielded cable except for AC. I think with your positive outcome i will purchase 1. Thanks for the input.
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5761



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2019, 22:07:01 pm »

I bought it directly to the manufacturer.

http://www.shop.cncdrive.com/index.php?productID=310

With shipping to France, VAT and customs, I paid 118€ for the UC100, so a little more affordable than an ESS (180€)

The software package is very well done ; it install the USB drivers, the plugin and check on the web for the latest versions ; When you run Mach3 for the first time with the UC100 it also check and update the board firmware.

If the PC is not connected to the Web, it can also search for an updated package on the hard disk.

++
David
Logged
shorton
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 119


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2019, 15:33:11 pm »

Hello

I installed an UC100 USB(*) on Win 7 - 64 bits and it is working well (on a 6040 Chinese machine)... except that as for all USB board, it is sensible to noise ; be sure that your VFD (if you use one) has shielded cable between VFD and spindle and that you have an EMI filter on the VFD input.

(*) the "true" version done by CNC drive, not a Chinese clone.

It also has good compatibility with Mach3 (unlike Chinese motion boards like NVUM, BitSensor, XHC .... Smiley )

++
David
David:  What do you use for an EMI filter?
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5761



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2019, 19:31:22 pm »

Hello

You can use a filter integrated in the box plug like this one

exist also as box

++
David

Edit: 10A is suitable up to 2.2Kw 220V spindle  ; if you're using a 110V version you need twice more Amperes.


« Last Edit: April 26, 2019, 20:46:52 pm by dh42 » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.128 seconds with 20 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap