CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 00:10:29 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: post processors problem  (Read 1373 times)
Sjinkie
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: December 28, 2018, 13:32:13 pm »

Hi im  Sjinkie  from the netherlands im new here.

i try to use cambam on my cnc machine i tryed to use a postprocessor made by someone of the forum bud i can't upload it in my list of prosessors

can anyone help me

sjinkie
Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4079



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2018, 14:15:53 pm »

The path for post processors on my system is this;

CamBam v1.0
C:\ProgramData\CamBam plus 1.0\post

CamBam v0.9.8
C:\ProgramData\CamBam plus 0.9.8\post


Just copy the post processor file into the 'post' folder, the file type should be .cbpp
You then MUST restart CamBam for it to appear in the list.

If you ever need to modify a .cbpp file ALWAYS make a copy of the original file first then modify the copy and rename it.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2018, 14:22:37 pm by EddyCurrent » Logged

Made in England
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5676



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2018, 20:48:34 pm »

Hello

Because mostly, the folder is an hidden folder, the easiest way to access to the right one is to use the Tools/Browse system folder menu in CamBam to find the right place. Then you are able to copy the .cbpp file in the Post folder.

++
David
Logged
Sjinkie
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2018, 11:11:03 am »

thanks for the fast answer it helped me a loth

but now i have a error that he  can find the .vbs file  i have the  file on my computer but problebly not on the right map


sjinkie


Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4079



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2018, 11:19:51 am »

It sounds like that should be in the CamBam 'scripts' folder.

C:\ProgramData\CamBam plus 1.0\scripts

or

C:\ProgramData\CamBam plus 0.9.8\scripts


Which post processor and .vbs files are you using ?
« Last Edit: December 29, 2018, 11:21:58 am by EddyCurrent » Logged

Made in England
Sjinkie
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2018, 12:01:23 pm »

that is what i thought to  so i had the file already in that map

i try to use the heidehain tnc151b from the forum
im not sure if it will work becasue my cnc machine is with the heidehain tnc 128

sjinkie
Logged
StefanR.
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2018, 14:32:02 pm »

Hi Sjinky,

Try setting the .vbs script directly in C:/
Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4079



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 29, 2018, 15:12:17 pm »

Yes, now I see it's a post build script it goes to whatever path you put in the post processor parameters.
You can see from the attached picture that it has been set to C:\

I asume you changed the .txt extension to .vbs

For sake of neatness the .vbs file should probably go in the 'post' folder and the path updated in the .cbpp file to match.


* vbs.jpg (111.88 KB, 600x866 - viewed 139 times.)
« Last Edit: December 29, 2018, 16:41:39 pm by EddyCurrent » Logged

Made in England
Sjinkie
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2019, 12:56:37 pm »

thanks guys  for the help that is fixed now.

now I have a really long list of gcodes and when I upload that to the machine with usb stick

I got some errors on the gcodes  on the machine

I tried to upload photos bud that didn't  worked yet

sjinkie
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.109 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap