CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 00:11:13 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dynapath Delta 20 post HELP !!!!  (Read 1080 times)
NITROCHUCK
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« on: December 27, 2018, 15:32:42 pm »

Working on a post for my Delta 20 controlled mill....
Using parameters posted on here ive almost got it done.... I THINK...
Ive got the post adding line numbers N1..N2...
Ive set the arcs to absolute...
Ive set the post to add <LF> as an end of block as specified by my manual (not sure if this is necessary)
I manually edit code to seperate initial modal "G" commands into individual blocks
I manually remove/replace all spaces with nothing
I manually add the % and END as required by dynapath for loading....
I just cant get the post to output the data in a block by block format....it wants to stream the code across the page...
There must be a simple parameter im missing as before with the default post it would list the moves block by block down the page......
Not new to G/M code....i was programming punch tape machines in the 80s...but this thing has me going bald

 


* delta20prg1.jpg (46.9 KB, 300x400 - viewed 120 times.)

* delta20prg.jpg (105.95 KB, 600x800 - viewed 118 times.)
Logged
NITROCHUCK
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2018, 15:38:32 pm »

Changed end of line to <LF>\N ....... cured it......
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8085



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2018, 16:15:24 pm »

Hooray!

And remember, you do NOT have to hand-edit those features.

Write a .vbs script (OR ANY OTHER LANGUAGE you're comfortable with) and use it as a post-build processor to modify the things that do not suit -- AUTOMAGICALLY!

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
NITROCHUCK
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2018, 20:02:56 pm »

Hooray!

And remember, you do NOT have to hand-edit those features.

Write a .vbs script (OR ANY OTHER LANGUAGE you're comfortable with) and use it as a post-build processor to modify the things that do not suit -- AUTOMAGICALLY!

Lloyd

Lloyd....I'll have to have my software engineering daughter show me how.....lol
Logged
NITROCHUCK
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2018, 19:49:07 pm »

Ok Llyod...what do you make of this....
I use CamBam to load an apparently space free, properly executed, with proper end of block features and my Delta 20 seems to add spacing and causing it's own fault errors....geeeeez


* IMG_20181228_121441924.jpg (2138.96 KB, 3024x4032 - viewed 127 times.)

* IMG_20181228_121456962.jpg (3658.6 KB, 3024x4032 - viewed 126 times.)
Logged
NITROCHUCK
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2018, 21:12:57 pm »

Ok... maybe saving the code in "word" instead of notepad is my issue....seems word can reformat the code and cause issues Huh??
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8085



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2018, 23:58:57 pm »

Certainly, MicroSoft Word is NOT the editor of choice, if one wants not to change the formatting!

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.097 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap