CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 18, 2019, 09:07:39 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help to start scripting (especially automated MOP creation)  (Read 2959 times)
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #30 on: November 25, 2018, 19:34:24 pm »

No, you don't need styles.
Using NP ist not mandadory.
Also the layer 00 and it's definition is not required.
Script will work with a single layer !
Logged

best regards

Bernhard
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: November 26, 2018, 10:05:40 am »

Eddy, Sir, you made my day !
I wish you could see the big grin in my face.  Grin

Thanks for your help - mission complete.

The actual script and the demo DXF is attached.
(set a tool approx. 1mm at machining options for default)

Kind regards

Bernhard




* AUTO_MAGIC.zip (23.39 KB - downloaded 24 times.)
« Last Edit: November 26, 2018, 13:24:36 pm by gmoo » Logged

best regards

Bernhard
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3813



View Profile
« Reply #32 on: November 26, 2018, 22:03:18 pm »

I enjoyed the challenge  Cheesy but had to write it as a plugin with C# to get the answers.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2018, 22:04:59 pm by EddyCurrent » Logged

Made in England
michel
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 232



View Profile WWW
« Reply #33 on: December 02, 2018, 06:29:12 am »

Hi Eddy,

Sorry for my late reply. I am currently following some course to learn python. I am still a beginner but I would like to know if this script can be tuned to what I need as you could read in my earlier demand on auto part creation.

I would like to make it as a script but you will get a lot of questions from me  Grin Grin

http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=7176.0

As you know I work in a specific way. There you also have a file attached as example
regards
Michel

Logged
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: December 05, 2018, 17:40:25 pm »

@EddyCurrent : So it´s time to wake up and enjoy the next challenge.  Grin

To be honest, I really love my little script.
The speed of my workflow is nearby lightspeed. Cheesy

This afternoon I thought about setting
the x and y origin of the active part.

Is there a little hint ?

Best regards

Bernhard
Logged

best regards

Bernhard
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3813



View Profile
« Reply #35 on: December 05, 2018, 18:04:11 pm »

Michel,

I'm not in a position to take on such a project right now.

Bernhard,

Can you explain a bit more ? it's not quite clear to me what you intend to do.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2018, 22:40:26 pm by EddyCurrent » Logged

Made in England
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: December 06, 2018, 08:02:52 am »

Sir, Eddy, Sir, maybe this picture can explain my idea better than my rudimentary english.
Creating the part and it´s MOPs works fine (upper arrow).

I just want to set the the part´s origin x and y. (lower arrow)

Thanks in advance

Bernhard



* Zwischenablage01.jpg (64.1 KB, 478x797 - viewed 28 times.)
« Last Edit: December 06, 2018, 08:05:51 am by gmoo » Logged

best regards

Bernhard
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: December 06, 2018, 08:32:43 am »

Eddy ... you´re too slow, old man !  Grin

Here´s the solution including example DXF.
See the part "Chips" and it´s changed origin.
All other parts are set to 0,0

Best regards

Bernhard

* AUTO_MAGIC.zip (24.91 KB - downloaded 16 times.)
Logged

best regards

Bernhard
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3813



View Profile
« Reply #38 on: December 06, 2018, 10:55:03 am »

Eddy ... you´re too slow, old man !  Grin

Best regards

Bernhard

You are correct about all three, old, slow, man.  Cheesy

At the moment I have a project on the go so I'm more at the work bench than at the computer.
I'll have a go with your script later today.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2018, 11:24:16 am by EddyCurrent » Logged

Made in England
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: December 21, 2018, 10:53:05 am »

Regarding this discussion http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=7759.0

I figured out a way to repeat the last layer with different type and parameters :
Create a layer with type RPT indicating to use the data found in the previous layer.
Multiple consecutive RPT Layer work fine also.

Within the demo dxf you´ll find 2 examples for creating pockets with corner overcut
- one way is using a inside profile with a cutwidth approx. half of the rectangle
- the other is creating a pocket und repeating the layer with a inside profile

Happy X-MAS !



* AUTO_MAGIC.zip (25.17 KB - downloaded 20 times.)
Logged

best regards

Bernhard
gmoo
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 46

Jam it !


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: December 29, 2018, 13:02:15 pm »

Is anyone interested in updates of my automagic script ?
From time to time there might be be some small enhancements.
Logged

best regards

Bernhard
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3813



View Profile
« Reply #41 on: December 29, 2018, 15:17:42 pm »

If the number of downloads exceed zero then it implies someone is interested.
It's funny how there are so many members in the forum but so few who say anything or contribute.
Logged

Made in England
Bubba
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2551



View Profile
« Reply #42 on: December 29, 2018, 15:31:57 pm »

It's funny how there are so many members in the forum but so few who say anything or contribute.
************************
Agree,
For me, I usually will comment on anything (script,plugin) once I try it..
Logged

My 2¢
Garyhlucas
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1209


View Profile
« Reply #43 on: December 30, 2018, 02:53:01 am »

I read every post. I still work full time and don’t have much time trying things for fun. However when I see something I use I will try it. I greatly appreciate what many of you bring to CamBam. Because I have AutoCad, Rhino, and SolidWorks Pro I mainly use the Cam capability of CamBam. So don’t let my silence on your efforts discourage you!
Logged

Gary H. Lucas

Have you read my blog?
 http://a-little-business.blogspot.com/
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3813



View Profile
« Reply #44 on: December 30, 2018, 11:35:07 am »

Gary, you are most definitely not one of the silent majority.
Logged

Made in England
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.141 seconds with 20 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap