CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 15, 2018, 21:11:30 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 2.5D Movement  (Read 766 times)
Mdhee29
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


View Profile
« on: June 23, 2018, 18:04:17 pm »

Hello, it's me again..

I'm so sorry for bothering you all. But I have another question. Well, me and my friends make a simple controller of CNC Engrave machine. The machine is 2.5D, so the X and Y can move together, while Z axis move alone. What I'm going to ask is:

Can we make the line,
ex: G01 X20 Y20 Z30 to
G01 X20 Y20
G01 Z30
?

Before, I've change the Feed Move and Rapid in the Moves of Post Processor, so if the X axis is constant and the Y axis is change, the value of X axis will appear. But the problem appear when the Z axis is move, the value of X and Y are also appear, and that's make the control not working considering the 2.5D theme..

Thank you for your replies..
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7586



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2018, 19:05:15 pm »

Of course!  That's not only possible, but has been done before.

Tell us what post-processor, again, please.

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Mdhee29
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2018, 20:10:28 pm »

Aw, I'm so sorry for forgetting to attach the file! Well, I use DefaultJ for the Post-Processor..

* C1_19.cb (7.23 KB - downloaded 8 times.)
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7586



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2018, 20:41:53 pm »

I will be glad to look at it after I get in from work this evening.

In the meanwhile, you should determine WHICH post-processor is your default on your setup.  Then DEFINE your post-processor, rather than just relying on the 'default'.

The default might change with time.  If you define the PP by name, it shall never change for you.

So, please indicate which PP your default identifies.  Also, just to be sure, the version of CB you're running right now.

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Mdhee29
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2018, 21:56:05 pm »

Sorry, I don't know about that. I just saw the "Default" then copy and paste it with different name, "DefaultJ". But it similar enough to PP Fanuc. Also, I use CamBam 0.9.8.
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7586



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2018, 22:01:44 pm »

Ok.  I use 9.8 also.  I'll take a look this evening at what the 'default' PP is.

I _think_ it's Mach3... (IIRC).

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Mdhee29
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2018, 07:05:06 am »

Thank you..
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7586



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2018, 11:53:02 am »

I must apologize.  I had a couple of 'client emergencies' over the last three days that have kept me away from doing anything but 'heads-down' work on their projects.

Tomorrow is my 'official' day off from the shop, so I'll try to take a look at it then.

Sorry...

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7586



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 29, 2018, 00:42:46 am »

Give this one a try.

I have tried this on a dummy file, and it seems right.

Lloyd


* Default-w-separate-Z.cbpp (1.21 KB - downloaded 6 times.)
« Last Edit: June 29, 2018, 13:25:23 pm by lloydsp » Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.114 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap