CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 18, 2018, 05:36:15 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CutViewer - License trouble.  (Read 646 times)
WireCut
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 72



View Profile
« on: April 16, 2018, 11:59:12 am »

I have installed installed CamBam and CutViewer on new Windows10 64 bit PC.

CamBam works corretcly, but CutViewer was installed in trial mode. I remove CutViewer some time and reinstall it, following the procedure to install and add the license data, but still remain in trial mode.

Now, after 30 days, the trial period is expired and I cannot use the CutViewer.

Leo
Logged
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3365


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2018, 16:11:24 pm »

I would suggest trying the "Simulate with Camotics" plug-in.  Camotics has some minor issues, but overall it works pretty well.  I tried CutViewer back when I was a CamBam newbie and was not happy with it.  Maybe because I was a newbie.  Anyway I use Camotics and the CB plugin for it all the time now.  

Peck drilling is one thing it doesn't seem to show if I recall.  Interpolated spiral drilling with an endmill sometimes show a "plug" in the middle of the hole.  I live with it.  

Since I don't use CutViewer I removed it from my menu so it doesn't distract me.  

If you have a fast multi core computer you might try changing the setup file for the plugin to "high" for the default simulation.  I have a 4 core 8 thread 4+ghz machine and I found very high to still take to long most of the time.  I think the default is medium. 
« Last Edit: April 16, 2018, 16:14:34 pm by Bob La Londe » Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
c.sitas
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 571


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2018, 17:17:36 pm »

I also had trouble withe Cut viewer.  Emailed back and forth with CV and finally got the thing to work, only to have it screw up again. I went with Bobs idea.Works great enough for me.
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 5201



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2018, 17:22:30 pm »

Hello

Be sure that CutViewer is set to run as administrator, if not, the license is not working (I think)

http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=3682.0

Edit:

You don't forget to use the Registration>register menu after the license file has been installed ?

++
David
« Last Edit: April 16, 2018, 17:40:34 pm by dh42 » Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3609



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2018, 20:40:39 pm »

Hello

Be sure that CutViewer is set to run as administrator, if not, the license is not working (I think)

++
David

Yes, I'm sure that is the answer, it happened to me. You have to run the program as administrator during the registration process.
Logged
WireCut
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 72



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2018, 03:10:25 am »

Try to run as administrator. No success!

Disinstalled CutViewer with the CCleaner.
Cleaned the registry with CCleaner.
Deleted manually any reference to CutViewer into the registry.
Re-installed CutViewer. Re-do the registration procedure.
After registration, a message appear that the copy of CutViewer is register at my name.
Run CutViewer in stand alone mode and ad works correctly.

Set the CutViewer.exe run as administrator, (right-click CutViewer, click Properties and then on the
Compatibility tab, click to select the "Run this program as an administrator" check box, and then click OK).

Running under CamBam, and appear the attached screeshot.





* CutViewer_ScreenShot.JPG (83.41 KB, 848x770 - viewed 101 times.)
Logged
WireCut
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 72



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 17, 2018, 04:02:03 am »

Problem solved!

I  deleted the two files files:

clfile
clfile2

into the directory:

C:\Program Files (x86)\CutViewer Mill

and automagically CutViewer run correctly.

Thanks a lot for your support.

Leo
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.119 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap