CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 21, 2018, 09:30:45 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Moving multiple Mops  (Read 1252 times)
kvom
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1482


View Profile
« on: November 26, 2017, 00:44:03 am »

Assume my Tree has 4 mops, 1-4.  If I select 2-4 and move them above 1, the resulting order is 4321 rather than the expected 2341.  Tested in V1.0R14
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5166



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2017, 01:28:10 am »

Hello

Strange ; just tested on last R14 and it seems to works

++
David

* 2017-11-26_0237.zip (147.61 KB - downloaded 50 times.)
Logged
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3332


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2017, 15:40:05 pm »

I have noticed that they seem to move into the order you select them.  Even with 098.  I have not tested it persay, but have worked based on that premise.   
Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
Bubba
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2480



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2017, 15:59:04 pm »

That is strange, I have moved position of the MOP's on few occasions and never run into this.
Logged

My 2ยข
kvom
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1482


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2017, 23:05:31 pm »

I tried it again with a "fresh" program and it worked as expected this time.   Huh  I noticed it on a part where I had done a lot of work defining mops and then editing, so perhaos I had screwed up something internally.  Ignore my post.
Logged
kvom
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1482


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2017, 16:22:05 pm »

I reproduced this problem, and it occurs if you select the Mops from the bottom to the top.  I.e., Select 432 in order, then that's the order they are in when moved, not the original tree order.
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5166



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2017, 16:31:40 pm »

Hello

I just try, and yes, I get the same, mop are placed in the selection order ... maybe it can be useful to re-order mop ?

(I already use this behavior with drawing objects, when I want to reorder them)

++
David
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.111 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap