CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 19, 2017, 21:17:21 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1.0 3D FAILURE  (Read 1539 times)
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 2989


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #30 on: November 08, 2017, 22:59:12 pm »

Now Running 14_2.  Seems to be working.  Looking at a simulation right now
Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4745



View Profile WWW
« Reply #31 on: November 08, 2017, 23:08:40 pm »

be careful with this

Quote
Another change: Andy has removed the alternating X & Y half stepover offsets for scanline roughing

Maybe it can be a source of tool break on older files designed with alternate stepover.

++
David
Logged
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 2989


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #32 on: November 09, 2017, 01:28:40 am »

Im going test a 1.0.14-2 generated file tomorrow and find out. 
Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 2989


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #33 on: November 10, 2017, 16:36:54 pm »

Well its not a comprehensive test, but I ran a job yesterday that was multiple 3D MOPs nested.  Maybe a couple hundred thousand lines of code.  It used cutters as small as .03125" (.79mm), and I broke a cutter.  It was not the 1/32 cutter though.  It was a 1/16th cutter, and it was my own fault for ordering the MOPs and leaving to much roughing clearance on a previous operation.  There was also a nasty little nick in one feature, but when I went back and looked again it was my own fault for poor cut planning. 

The code from version 1.0 performed as expected. 

I went back and fixed my issues and the part looks great. 



Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 2989


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #34 on: November 10, 2017, 19:07:15 pm »

I just did another one this morning.  I think I'll be using 1.0 until I run into another problem.  I am definitely looking forward to STEP file operability and still hoping for some adaptive HSM clearing and rest machining for 3D. 

Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4745



View Profile WWW
« Reply #35 on: November 10, 2017, 20:12:51 pm »

Hello

Ok, good news  Grin

But this one remain to be solved
http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=6776.0

++
David
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.105 seconds with 18 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap