CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 18, 2017, 13:42:18 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]
  Print  
Author Topic: GRBL v1.1 Machine Control and GCODE sender Plugin  (Read 10524 times)
MrJTJinx
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #105 on: May 29, 2017, 13:17:28 pm »

Thanks Dave,
I realised it was a windows issue, iv'e just tried it on another machine which worked like a dream.
I was about to report back my progress, your suggestion beat me to it.
I will thank you in advance as i have every confidence it will work.
Cheers
Jason
Logged
dave benson
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 793


View Profile
« Reply #106 on: May 30, 2017, 05:12:56 am »

NO worries Jason, Until sp3 win7 wasn't so good with comms the clue was in this pic.
Dave


* clue Capture.PNG (31.25 KB, 502x50 - viewed 74 times.)
Logged
sprocket
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #107 on: July 15, 2017, 02:41:02 am »

Hi,
Awesome plugin!

Have found a small bug:
When you hover mouse over the Z+ job button the tip says "Step in X+ direction"

The problem is line 165 of JoggingExpander.Designer.cs:

 this.TheToolTip.SetToolTip(this.Z_Plus, "Step in X+ direction");

Cheers,
Scott
Logged
llamatrails
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


View Profile WWW
« Reply #108 on: July 29, 2017, 19:29:52 pm »

CamBam plus [1.0] Rel 12 installed today on Ubuntu 17.04
mono-complete installed

1:46 rick ! > cambam.sh
[ERROR] FATAL UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: System.NotImplementedException: The method or operation is not implemented.
  at CamBam.CamBamMain.Main () [0x0007f] in <612b7799b19b4659ac8a6192eb490ddb>:0

If I rename the GRBLMachinePlugin.dll to something else, CamBam starts up perfectly.  CamBam.CAD.Solids.dll doesn't cause any problem.

I changed the cambam.sh to enable the mono debug, and get the same output as above.


Any ideas on how to further debug and fix this?

TIA,
Rick
Logged

TIA,

Rick
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #109 on: July 30, 2017, 07:43:33 am »

Hi Rick,

GRBLPlugin was not tested under Linux (Mono)... that's obvious Wink (at least I did not)

Most probably the WMI stuff used to do the USB-check (insertion and removal) is not implemented in Mono... and as far as I know also Serial Port enumeration isn't.

So, you might want to dig in the CommunicationPanel source to comment out the stuff related to that.

as-is, the supplied DLL won't work Cry You'll need the sources and re-compile them...

Grtzz,

Karst
Logged
llamatrails
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 44


View Profile WWW
« Reply #110 on: July 30, 2017, 15:33:18 pm »

Thanks for the reply, I couldn't find anything that said anyone had even tried it.  Figures I would ...  Grin

Rick
Logged

TIA,

Rick
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #111 on: August 01, 2017, 10:17:30 am »

Ok Wink

With this statement:

if (Environment.OSVersion.Platform == PlatformID.Unix)
{
  ... do something usefull
}

You can check the platform you're running on.
Logged
jbellein
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #112 on: August 20, 2017, 10:30:28 am »

Hello, I just bought cambam and plug in gbrl machine.

I have a problem, with the plugin GRBL machine regarding its setting. The image of the tool is offset from the CNC.

I think I understood that it is necessary to adjust the zero point of the cnc on the zero point of the drawing. But on grbl machine, the picture a little black what appears to correspond to coordinates is then also shifted.

Problem setup or procedure certainly, but I can not seem to understand.

But I am very happy with Cambam and in particular the plugin.

Thank you for your advice. I tell you, but you must have noticed, I do not speak English, only French, it's google who made the translation!

Thank you very much for your clarification


* grbl machine.jpg (116.12 KB, 849x493 - viewed 33 times.)
« Last Edit: August 20, 2017, 10:36:57 am by jbellein » Logged
onekk
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 273


View Profile
« Reply #113 on: August 24, 2017, 11:46:54 am »

I use CamBam and GRBL almost daily, but as my setup use a SOM computer (A little card with a version of debian linux for ARM) to control the GRBL card, i use a sender for GRBL.

1) use Cambam to generate the GCode file
2) transfer the Gcode file (.ngc) to the "sender" machine
3) cut the object.

as for 2) i have two option, use a usb stick or send it with WiFi to the machine itself that as a running ftp server on it.

All is Linux driven (Cambam on the PC and the sender on the SOM).

Plus on the SOM I have a little "python CNC" environment to make some simple (and not so simple) Gcode generation on the fly (I modified an old an unmantained "Python GCode generator" program)

As my two machines are Linux only I can't give a try to GRNL machine, but as in Mono there are some crashings due to the Mono implementation I think it is not a viable idea to control a CNC machine within CamBam on Linux.

Regards

Carlo D.

Logged

Carlo D. (onekk)

eShapeoko #343 750x1000 mm + GRBL + bCNC + CamBam
FAXE
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #114 on: September 21, 2017, 10:46:14 am »

Hi everybody!
i'm new to cambam, i've just finished my 40 trials and i've bought the license.
I haven't found this forum yet, so here's my question (a really noob question i suppose)
I've downloaded the last version 'cause i'm using a v 1.1 grbl, and i've extracted the files in the cambams plugin folder...but when i start cambam nothing changes, there's no new tab....what i'm doing wrong?  Huh

sorry for my english, i'm italian
Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3217



View Profile
« Reply #115 on: September 21, 2017, 11:16:10 am »

Maybe these will help ?

http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=5986.msg50892#msg50892
http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=6294.msg50090#msg50090
Logged
FAXE
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #116 on: September 21, 2017, 12:47:03 pm »

ok now...i'm a real noob  Grin
i had not downloaded the .dll files
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.128 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap