CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 00:24:04 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 10
  Print  
Author Topic: GRBL v1.1 Machine Control and GCODE sender Plugin  (Read 53661 times)
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #60 on: March 24, 2017, 23:47:32 pm »

Hi,

Maybe it's hidden under the PropertyEditor ? ( close some of the other dropdowns )

But I just saw that the interal version number has not been bumped... Cry Even if you see it, it will show 0.9.5

When however you right-click the GRBLMachine.dll in your plugins folder, you'll see 'FileVersion' under 'Details', there it says 0.9.6.0 Wink

Oh... by the way.. If you have the Tool Change button in the Production Tab, you have 0.9.6 Wink

Grtzz & thnx for the feedback !

Karst
« Last Edit: March 24, 2017, 23:59:47 pm by karst.drenth » Logged
llamatrails
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 47


View Profile WWW
« Reply #61 on: March 25, 2017, 00:46:38 am »

Yep, there it is, buried under the Property Editor.   Agghhh, hate when that happens ...

Rick
Logged

TIA,

Rick
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #62 on: March 25, 2017, 10:37:04 am »

 Grin

btw, there should have been a scrollbar on the right of the 'grb Machine' Tab...  Undecided

Grtzz,

Karst
Logged
atwooddon
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 629



View Profile
« Reply #63 on: March 25, 2017, 18:45:33 pm »

Michel

Yes, you could do that, or you could use the CAMotics plug in to feed your gcode (and tools) directly to the CAMotics simulator.  Works great.  There is also an interface to Cutviewer (another CNC simulator) in CamBam.

Don
Logged
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #64 on: March 25, 2017, 19:22:54 pm »

just buy yourself a Arduino Nano clone from Banggood, load it with GRBL v1.1f and plug it in.

see a post from BR52 some pages back in this topic.
Logged
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #65 on: March 26, 2017, 15:40:36 pm »

Hi All,

Getting to finalize the product... Smiley ( no more feature wishes left on my list Wink )

Version 0.9.7 is there, as usual also including sources  !

I posted this new version at the bottom of this post: GRBL v1.1 Machine Control and GCODE sender Plugin

Mods:

All the mods involve the visuals of the tool. For that I wrote a couple of new CamBam Extensions as well as some 'Surface' derived primitives like Cylinder, Rod, Disc and Sphere. I needed them all to construct the tool visuals, but I guess they might also be usefull for some 3D-CAD stuff... So anybody ever wanted to add a 3D SPhere, Cylinder, Rod, Cone or Disc to a drawing ?? ( I could make a separate Plugin, which would allow them to put in the drawing Wink ) In addition to all that I needed an Extrude function where 'taper' is working. So I also wrote that in a CamBam Extension.


Some pics of the various tools:


(click for the full picture)

The Endmill.  Note the Cone between Shank and Flute Wink



(click for the full picture)

The BullNose mill.  Note the ball ... Tongue



(click for the full picture)

A V-Cutter.  Note the ring around the cone...



(click for the full picture)

And a drill...


Then some Lasers...


(click for the full picture)

GRBL has a special Laser Mode with which it can control Laser Intensity. Here the intensity (settable) for 'off'



(click for the full picture)

... and here it's full on  Cool

GRBLMachine recognizes wat GRBL is doing to the laser and shows it in the tool.



So... have fun with the plugin and/or the sources !


Grtzz and please keep me informed about what you think of GRBLMachine,

Karst

P.S. Did anybody ever find the 'Subtract' function for Surfaces ? The 'Join' exists and I used it extensively Wink
« Last Edit: March 26, 2017, 15:44:11 pm by karst.drenth » Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5676



View Profile WWW
« Reply #66 on: March 26, 2017, 16:08:58 pm »

Hello,

Amazing job as usual  Shocked

Quote
P.S. Did anybody ever find the 'Subtract' function for Surfaces ? The 'Join' exists and I used it extensively

I do not think there are any subtract function for Surfaces. Only join and explode works on surfaces.

++
David
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 8085



View Profile
« Reply #67 on: March 26, 2017, 16:18:37 pm »

DAMN, Karst!  That's absolutely amazing!

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Garyhlucas
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1314


View Profile
« Reply #68 on: March 26, 2017, 16:56:18 pm »

Karst,
For those that don't have 3d cad what you have done would be huge.  Three things missing that I see. Extrude Polygon, especially with taper.  Revolve to create a round shape from a polygon. Difference so you can subtract the solid from another solid to create a cavity.

Nice job!
Logged

Gary H. Lucas

Have you read my blog?
 http://a-little-business.blogspot.com/
Bubba
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2707



View Profile
« Reply #69 on: March 26, 2017, 18:30:28 pm »

Karst,
Even tho I don't care about the CB merger to CnC Controll I must say, this is impressive piece of work. Cool
Logged

My 2ยข
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #70 on: March 27, 2017, 15:29:23 pm »

Hi,

Quote from: Garyhlucas
Karst,
For those that don't have 3d cad what you have done would be huge.  Three things missing that I see. Extrude Polygon, especially with taper.  Revolve to create a round shape from a polygon. Difference so you can subtract the solid from another solid to create a cavity.

See the pictures below for what I meant Smiley  And yes, revolve would be n.t.h., but subtract and union is a must !

For the pictures:

- the first one shows 4 'Shapes' constructed from code. Of course it should come with an UI to create the shape
- the second one is how the resulting .cb looks like. 

Code:
public class Shape : Surface
  {
    public static void AddExtraTypes()
    {
      CADFile.ExtraTypes.Add(typeof(Cylinder));
      CADFile.ExtraTypes.Add(typeof(Rod));
      CADFile.ExtraTypes.Add(typeof(Disc));
      CADFile.ExtraTypes.Add(typeof(Sphere));
    }

    [XmlAttribute(AttributeName = "type", Namespace = "http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance")]
    public virtual string TypeName
    {
      get { return GetType().Name; }
      set {                        }
    }
  }

  [Serializable]
  [XmlRoot("cylinder")]
  public class Cylinder : Shape
  {
     ...
     ...
     ...
  }

... and this is the way it is done in the shape's code. Needed only some XML annotation and CamBam did the rest Wink Tongue

Cool thing of course is, that CB can also read-back it's own file Wink

Another approach could be:

Code:
  [Serializable]
  [XmlRoot("surface")]
  public class Cylinder : Surface
  {
     ...
     ...
     ...
  }

... which will return all shapes as surfaces upon reading the .cb file.

For me the first approach would be the preferent one. The Shape class could then carry more of it's own attributes



Grtzz,

Karst


* Shapes.png (177.92 KB, 1474x1029 - viewed 318 times.)

* Shapes.cb.png (154.36 KB, 1257x830 - viewed 255 times.)
Logged
BR52
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 329



View Profile
« Reply #71 on: March 28, 2017, 19:19:40 pm »

Hello

Arduino UNO or Arduino NANO are similar, works well with GRBL with other applications.
It does not work with GRBLMachinePlugin, see the two screenshot below.

Please, for the person who worked, manifest here!

   Armando


* GRBL1.jpg (542.28 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 339 times.)

* GRBL2.jpg (478.49 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 295 times.)
Logged
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #72 on: March 28, 2017, 19:31:29 pm »

hi Armando,

 it looks like you do not have Grbl v 1.1f on the Arduino. GRBLMachine does not work with Grbl versions below 1.1

please right-click on the console and select 'Verbose' to see more detail.


grtzz,

karst
Logged
BR52
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 329



View Profile
« Reply #73 on: March 28, 2017, 20:41:34 pm »

Hi Karst,

I selected 'verbose' on the console.
Okay, except the g-code run very fast on the console and did not move tool on the Cambam screen.

Does not work!  Cry

   Armando
« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 20:44:12 pm by BR52 » Logged
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 59


View Profile
« Reply #74 on: March 28, 2017, 21:36:24 pm »

Armando,

Quote from: karst.drenth
... it looks like you do not have Grbl v 1.1f on the Arduino. GRBLMachine does not work with Grbl versions below 1.1...


To verify this,

- Start CamBam with GRBLMachine enabled
- Close 'Production'
- Close 'Jogging'
- Open 'Console'
- Open Connection
- Connect
- Scroll console up to the beginning
- Please post a picture of what you see.

Grtzz,

Karst
« Last Edit: March 28, 2017, 21:42:26 pm by karst.drenth » Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 10
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.446 seconds with 21 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap