CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 23, 2017, 14:11:12 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
  Print  
Author Topic: GRBL v1.1 Machine Control and GCODE sender Plugin  (Read 989 times)
atwooddon
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 602



View Profile
« Reply #45 on: March 20, 2017, 20:37:05 pm »

Karst,

Thank you so much for your efforts and contribution to the CamBam 'family'.  Your plugin will allow me to test GRBL along side my Mach3/HobbyCNC setup using the same base program.  While my Mach3 setup was/is working ok, I am venturing into the Marlin/GRBL/Smoothie world and this will definitely help.

Don
Logged
BR52
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 294



View Profile
« Reply #46 on: March 21, 2017, 01:32:39 am »

Hi Karst,

I've downloaded your source code, and compiled in my Visual Studio 2013
I added a few things, that was missing!

I have two 3D printer, I will install: CNC Shield + Arduino Uno + https://github.com/grbl/grbl

   Armando


* GRBLvs.jpg (562.02 KB, 1920x1080 - viewed 20 times.)
Logged
karst.drenth
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #47 on: March 21, 2017, 06:46:33 am »

Hi Armando,

COOL !  Grin Cool

I am curious what was missing... Wink

But better take GRBL frome here: https://github.com/gnea/grbl/releases ( that's v1.1f )

Grtzz and have fun with it,

Karst
« Last Edit: March 21, 2017, 06:48:26 am by karst.drenth » Logged
BR52
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 294



View Profile
« Reply #48 on: March 21, 2017, 15:35:26 pm »

Karst,

Maybe it's my compiler that does not recognize the "using static GRBLMachine.GRBLMachinePlugin".

For example the "ConnectionExpander.cs" file, I had to manually put the class "GRBLMachinePlugin"
that was missing.

See image above.  Cool

   Armando
Logged
karst.drenth
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #49 on: March 21, 2017, 19:24:08 pm »

Hi All,

And still going strong,

Version 0.9.5 is there, as usual also including sources  !

I posted this new version at the bottom of this post: GRBL v1.1 Machine Control and GCODE sender Plugin

Fixes this time:

- Re-did the sources to remove "using static". Pre 2015 Visual Studio's compilers do not understand that...
- Animation is again smoother than before. It proved that the Windows timer is not always
     ticking at the same rate ( +15, - 0 ms  Shocked ) so compensation is built in for that
- When the tool does not move, refreshrate is 10 times slower than while moving. Saves precious CPU cycles
- When switching away from the 'Machine' tab, the tool tracking is hidden ( so one can work on the drawing )
- Since I started testing and using plain, elsewhere generated GCODE files ( Eagle in this case )
     I saw that these imports do not contain any elements, only toolpaths. The plugin however is
     tracing them perfectly, there is no problem. And I can use them. However CamBam also does
     not fill it's 'Outfile'. GRBLMachine is adapted to now see also the GCODE file that was imported.
     Maybe some might consider it as 'CamBam-mis-use' but it's very handy for me. Working in this
     mode CamBam is for me THE GCODE Sender DeLuxe Smiley Tongue  Cool
- As while tracking the machine, it is very nice to see the drawing in 3D, now when pressing
     the 'Play' button, the View is set to 3D and 'Zoomed to Fit'
- But... 'Zoom To Fit' does not take toolpaths into account... So, I wrote an extension
     called 'GetScreenExtentsEx', which in addition to the standard call also measures toolpaths
     when present. 'ZoomToFitEx' is the logical consequence... this has also been written Wink
- Some namespaces have been renamed, so that they may also be used by other pluginners Wink

@Armando

I hope your problem is solved by the changes in this release.


Grtzz and please keep me informed about what you think of GRBLMachine,

Karst
Logged
Garyhlucas
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 853


View Profile
« Reply #50 on: March 21, 2017, 22:18:12 pm »

You know Karst if you don't stop showing off we are going to have to throw some really tough coding tasks your way!  But please finish what you've started first.
Logged

Gary H. Lucas

Have you read my blog?
 http://a-little-business.blogspot.com/
karst.drenth
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #51 on: March 21, 2017, 22:29:19 pm »

Hi Gary,

Willing to do so Wink Tongue

Albeit that I prefer some UI stuff Wink Doing all those Matrix Math is not really my kinda thing... ( allthough I manage, the knowledge about it is/was burried 35 years in the back of my memory Wink )

But indeed, first finish this project, the Tool Change is on schedule right now Wink Basically it's already working, just have to do some GCODE parsing to give the user a clue about the tool CamBam wants him to put Wink

Once again I must give many, many Kudos to Andy !! It's a breeze to program to the CamBam-API !!  Cool Cool


Grtzz,

Karst


[edit]


(click for the full picture)

That's the message right now... note the tool moved to the tool change position ( lower left in the propinspector )

[/edit]
« Last Edit: March 21, 2017, 22:40:09 pm by karst.drenth » Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.119 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap