CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 18, 2017, 21:02:20 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]
  Print  
Author Topic: CamBam plus V1.0 (Linux development release)  (Read 6818 times)
newlinuxuser
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #90 on: January 15, 2017, 00:35:21 am »

Hello Andy,

I have still to update mono, but your last patch seems to work good in my ubuntu 16.04 64 despite the old mono libraries.
Now script works, print works, klannimate works, and opening the files works too!  Cheesy

Now i will update mono and try to test better all functions.

Thanks a lot,


Andrea


Logged
newlinuxuser
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #91 on: January 15, 2017, 00:56:40 am »

Just for information:
for correct working of cambam I had to modify cambam.sh in this way:

Code:
#!/bin/bash
cd ~/CamBam1.0
LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$(pwd)"
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH
mono CamBam.exe "$1"

otherwise the desktop entry doesn't work and cambam starts only from his own directory.
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4562



View Profile WWW
« Reply #92 on: January 15, 2017, 00:59:10 am »

Ok mono 4 installed

- Klanimate is working !

- I can open the script editor from the script entities context menu in Klanimate, but both main menu Script/Open and Script/New/python script close CB immediately as before ...

- same pb with files that fail to open ... but I've not yet replaced the cb files ... next steep

++
David
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4562



View Profile WWW
« Reply #93 on: January 15, 2017, 01:07:45 am »

and replacing the CB dll files solve the problem both with the files and the script windows that can be now opened .. good job Andy ..

and good night Wink

++
David
Logged
10bulls
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2035


Coding Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #94 on: January 15, 2017, 11:35:38 am »

Now script works, print works, klannimate works, and opening the files works too!  Cheesy
and replacing the CB dll files solve the problem both with the files and the script windows that can be now opened

Yay!  Sounds like we are getting somewhere.
Thank you again for the crash logs and persistence!

I will include these patches in the next binary download.
Logged
10bulls
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2035


Coding Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #95 on: January 16, 2017, 14:04:19 pm »

I have updated the alpha12 binaries on the Linux downloads page to alpha12b.

This is the same as the previous alpha12 package with the new patch applied.

The installation instructions have also been updated to reflect the experiences gained from this thread.
Logged
SteveT
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 100



View Profile
« Reply #96 on: January 16, 2017, 15:26:31 pm »

I have updated the alpha12 binaries on the Linux downloads page to alpha12b.

This is the same as the previous alpha12 package with the new patch applied.

The installation instructions have also been updated to reflect the experiences gained from this thread.
Thanks Andy my CB 1.0 is now working very well with all the mod's added :-)
Logged
10bulls
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2035


Coding Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #97 on: January 16, 2017, 15:49:04 pm »

Thanks Andy my CB 1.0 is now working very well with all the mod's added :-)
Thats great news Steve!

Even when opening 0.9.8 .cb files?
I did not changed anything specifically relating to that, and I saw you were already running latest mono libraries on an up to date Linux system.  Fingers crossed that was just a side effect of the X11/clipboard/multi thread problem.
Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3037



View Profile
« Reply #98 on: January 16, 2017, 15:58:27 pm »

Andy,

Just installed 12b and tried some old cb files, they loaded and ran okay.
Logged
SteveT
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 100



View Profile
« Reply #99 on: January 18, 2017, 18:35:16 pm »

Yes Andy imports from 0.9.8 are working fine, I am now using CB 1.12b as my go to version. Just been getting to know the Wrapper plugin and after getting to the top of my learning curve am very happy with all the new updates.
Well done and keep up the good work.

Steve
Logged
Dragonfly
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638



View Profile
« Reply #100 on: April 01, 2017, 18:42:01 pm »

Every time I click on an object to select it a dark green rectangle (same as the selection when using click & drag) appears with its bottom right corner at the point of mouse pointer. This happens when selecting, adding to selection (with Ctrl) or when clicking on empty place to deselect all (if there are object(s) selected). If there are no selected objects, clicking away from them does not produce the rectangle.
Ubuntu 16.04 LTS (Mate); Mono 4.8.0.520-xamarin; display n-Vidia with Xorg driver, there is a proprietary one but not installed.

If the mouse button is held pressed and the mouse does not move the rectangle stays visible. Normally it appears as a short flash on the screen. Managed to capture it.


* Screenshot at 2017-04-01 20:22:00.png (76.39 KB, 960x930 - viewed 74 times.)
« Last Edit: April 01, 2017, 18:45:52 pm by Dragonfly » Logged

Before asking a question do some effort and walk through all menus and options in CamBam.  Maybe the answer is there. Please.
karst.drenth
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #101 on: April 01, 2017, 21:56:13 pm »

HI,

Familiar phenomena Smiley

It is pretty easy to reproduce when using GRBLMachine in V1.0 in Windows... (cause that delays the active editmode for a few milliseconds)


Grtzz,

Karst
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.141 seconds with 18 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap