CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 18, 2017, 09:45:50 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
Author Topic: am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...  (Read 47959 times)
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« on: July 19, 2007, 22:00:18 pm »



this is how i want it to look like in a couple of weeks from now...



and this is how it looks now.. ( only with motors fitted already, and also my ballscrews )



and "http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30262"]is where you can read all about it!.. in English, and on http://www.cnczone.nl/viewtopic.php?t=51
or
http://forum.modelbrouwers.nl/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=6806&sid=07ce450aeea18f1db7caaa3c0f7db75b here in dutch..
Logged
EL34
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 726


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2007, 22:03:18 pm »

Arie,
That's the way it looked when I saw the last set of pic's at cnc zone.

I guess you have been taking your time and doing it right.

I was thinking you had your motors mounted up and the screws in place?
Logged

Mach 3, Cambam, Autodesk Quickcad 8, machine info -> http://www.el34world.com/Misc/Cnc/CNC0.htm
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 22:20:34 pm »

as you can see in other topics, i've got my machine up and running at the moment.. guides and ballscrews are from Bosch-Rexroth, all is fitted, the only thing that needs to be done is mounting a few cable-guides ( caterpillar-kinda-thingies ) and limit switches.. furthermore, i want to paint it.. and mount the machine on a bench with an enclosure with lexan windows.. which i'm designing right now...
Logged
EL34
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 726


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2007, 23:44:02 pm »

I was confused.
I thought that you had already used the new machine, but then I saw this photo, then I thought you were using some other machine and this one wasn't finished.

ok, back to my beer and my fresh XP install I am doing on an old P3 box I had laying around.
Gonna be used on the new cnc machine
Logged

Mach 3, Cambam, Autodesk Quickcad 8, machine info -> http://www.el34world.com/Misc/Cnc/CNC0.htm
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2008, 22:29:45 pm »

Folks, it has been a while, but... there's something going on in "casa kabaalstra".. new powersupply, and new stepperdrivers, and... a brandnew control..



the "new" PC, a second hand Dell Optiplex 2.4 GHz, with USBCNC controller, and 4 JS 030 Drivers from www.stappenmotor.nl
fitted all in a drawer, which will be mounted in my steel cabinet



and.. i've purchased 2 Ruby-ball-tipped Probe styli from Renishaw, 2?.. yup.. i'm planning on producing a couple of MkII 3D probes, aluminium casing, PCB switchboard inside, a Ballbearing in the top for accurate aligning, and a 2 lead cable with a 3 mm Coaxial PSU-plug to connect to the machine control..

A tool probe is also undergoing major engineering at the moment.. stay tuned.. this one will also be for sale in a couple of weeks from now..
Logged
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2008, 19:55:45 pm »

HOT NEWS!!
I tried my touch probe today... and boy... what a toy this is.. accuracy within 0.001 mm, can't frigg'n believe it, but after several times the display would never be 0.001 mm off from the set datum... can't help it the thing works great!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAhlGBAzvq4
Logged
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2008, 22:42:34 pm »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dzRdQG5nEpg

More scanning.. and lookey!..



didn't i just say that.. if you can't by it,build it?..  Grin
Logged
mrbean
Administrator
Storm Trooper
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 213


Web Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2008, 22:41:50 pm »

That probe looks really nice.
Output looks good too.

When will you have some ready for sale?
I quite fancy one of those.  Nice job.

Are you plannng to sell them with or without the ruby shafts, or will it be optional?
Logged
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2008, 23:29:09 pm »

Plans are.. including Ruby-tipped Stylus, and 10Bulls already ordered one..  Grin

and.. if you mount one upside-down, you can use it as a toolsetter also.. mounting flange to exchange the shaft with is optional, along with a disc-stylus

Logged
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: January 29, 2008, 07:06:01 am »

while typing the above message yesterday...



the machine was still scanning a section of a Mercedes CLK in the shed
a 15 x 15 mm section with a 0.5 mm scanresolution

scanning is sort of optimized, the probe first scans vertical, then retracts with a preset value ( scanresolution ) and then scans sideways,
if it touches, it will retract again, and scan sideways, if it doesn't, it scans down
Logged
EL34
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 726


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2008, 20:49:56 pm »

Just noticed your post title.

July 19, 2007, 05:00:18 PM
Quote
am i really the first one here to post his equipment?...


Answer: No, I posted 14 minutes earlier with this post.
July 19, 2007, 04:46:32 PM
http://www.forum.cambam.org/index.php/topic,62.0.html

I thought it was funny.  Grin
Logged

Mach 3, Cambam, Autodesk Quickcad 8, machine info -> http://www.el34world.com/Misc/Cnc/CNC0.htm
mrbean
Administrator
Storm Trooper
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 213


Web Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: January 31, 2008, 20:51:38 pm »

Haha.  Good one EL... Tongue
Logged
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: February 03, 2008, 00:17:04 am »

Nope.. that's because you live halfway round the globe..  Grin Cheesy
me's also funny sometimes..  Grin
Logged
revwarguy
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 24


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2009, 15:37:26 pm »

Hello Arie,

Did you ever make the probes?  Are you still selling them, and if so, how much are they to buy in $?

TIA,

Logged
Arie kabaalstra
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 544


why buy one, if you can build one?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2009, 22:52:57 pm »

TOday, i fiddled around in the shop with a piece of Aluminium..


we also sell wormgear reductors, and i found a small one that looked perfect for a 4th axis..



so, after some turning on the lathe we CNC-ed a while ago, i took the Nema23 adapter home, and drilled the holes on my Beagle VMC 2814, tapped some threads to mount the stepper and hey presto, my very rare one of a kind compact 4th axis unit..

oh.. and about the probes, they're on sale now.. i started working for a dutch company that's selling and manufacturing all kinds of CNC stuff.. from small desktop machines to big industrial ones ( we recently built a 1200 x 800 x 200 mm router )
we also do retrofits

and.. how does the probe work?.. very good indeed.. lookey!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JnDloaC1YQ
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.134 seconds with 18 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap