CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 21, 2017, 10:57:16 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11
  Print  
Author Topic: CamBam plus V1.0 (new development release)  (Read 19909 times)
Dragonfly
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1691



View Profile
« Reply #135 on: June 01, 2017, 22:04:12 pm »

These last days I really wish CB could convert and export a .STEP model to .STL format. Sigh ...
Logged

Before asking a question do some effort and walk through all menus and options in CamBam.  Maybe the answer is there. Please.
Garyhlucas
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1002


View Profile
« Reply #136 on: June 02, 2017, 00:58:00 am »

If you have some you would like done I'd be happy to do them for you in SolidWorks or Rhino.
Logged

Gary H. Lucas

Have you read my blog?
 http://a-little-business.blogspot.com/
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2933


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #137 on: June 02, 2017, 01:09:18 am »

ViaCAD manages step import and stl output.  If a client insists on doing their own CAD I ask for 3D files in .step format.  I'd be glad to convert them for you. 

Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4686



View Profile WWW
« Reply #138 on: June 02, 2017, 01:25:25 am »

Hello

You can do it with FreeCAD

++
David
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4686



View Profile WWW
« Reply #139 on: June 20, 2017, 00:36:11 am »

Hello

I do not add that in the bug section, but only as Warning for the users of both 0.98 and 1.0.

Be careful if you copy/paste between 2 instances of CB, from V1.0 to V0.98 or reversed ; the rectangles, circles, texts and arcs lose their positions.

left picture, the original drawing (CB 1.0), right picture the result after copy/paste (CB 0.98).

++
David




* Sans titre-1.png (70.05 KB, 1394x674 - viewed 106 times.)
« Last Edit: June 20, 2017, 00:49:40 am by dh42 » Logged
Dragonfly
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1691



View Profile
« Reply #140 on: June 20, 2017, 11:55:57 am »

I am already working predominantly in v. 1.0 and besides bugs and behavior of some features inherited from 0.98 I don't see some extraordinary things.
With the exception of the 'Align' window disappearing when not active. BTW, when the 'Num Move' window is active, it stays visible on top. And if 'Align' is called from there it is modal and does not allow selection of objects other than the current selection (which may be empty).
There is also a cache conflict with drill MOP in 1.0 and 0.98 - canned cycle from 0.98 is interpreted as 'spiral drill' and vice versa.
Logged

Before asking a question do some effort and walk through all menus and options in CamBam.  Maybe the answer is there. Please.
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4686



View Profile WWW
« Reply #141 on: June 20, 2017, 15:26:34 pm »

Hello

Quote
BTW, when the 'Num Move' window is active, it stays visible on top. And if 'Align' is called from there it is modal and does not allow selection of objects other than the current selection (which may be empty).

Not a bug, it's me that define the windows as modal in the NumMoveplugin  Wink

++
David
Logged
Bob La Londe
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2933


^ 8.5 pounds on my own hand poured bait.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #142 on: June 27, 2017, 02:41:11 am »

How is the progress going?  

Does everything work from 098?  

How is the .step handling going?  

Is it going to be 64bit compatible or still run in 32bit mode even on 64 bit machines? 
Logged

Getting started on CNC?  In or passing through my area?
If I have the time I'll be glad to show you a little in my shop. 

Some Stuff I Make with CamBam
http://www.CNCMOLDS.com
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4686



View Profile WWW
« Reply #143 on: June 27, 2017, 18:45:38 pm »

Hello

Currently, I've no news from Andy since the last release (R13)

Quote
Does everything work from 098? 

On 1.0 R13, yes it seems that all files that are coming from 0.98 are working on 1.0 (and reversed) ; only the copy/paste from 0.98 to 1.0 or reversed is not working properly.

++
David
Logged
RJS
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10



View Profile
« Reply #144 on: July 06, 2017, 11:55:06 am »

Is R13 a newer release then Alpha 12.  If so where can we download the this release from?
Logged
pixelmaker
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1565


View Profile WWW
« Reply #145 on: July 06, 2017, 12:30:07 pm »

The latest (windows) version is alpha 13.3
You can download it here
The installer works only as a update. You have to install the alpha 12  first from here

ralf
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7116



View Profile
« Reply #146 on: July 06, 2017, 16:57:22 pm »

Well, it's taken me a LOT longer than it should have, but I couldn't risk any 'changes' during this late Army project. 

I've run 1.0 prior versions, but just wouldn't make the commitment to convert all those 9.8 files that had to work, until I reached a juncture in the project that would allow me to evaluate all the possible impacts.

I'm now running 1.0 v13.3.  So far, it looks really good.

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
PlanetCNC
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #147 on: September 05, 2017, 10:55:43 am »

I tried to install 1.0 v13.3 on Windows10 64 bit and I got this error during installation


* CamBamError.jpg (35 KB, 536x452 - viewed 40 times.)
Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3140



View Profile
« Reply #148 on: September 05, 2017, 12:13:18 pm »

You need to install v12 first and then install 13.3

Version 1.0 (alpha-12) is here; http://www.cambam.info/downloads/

Also read this about Windows10 issues ; http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=5384.msg42718#msg42718
Logged
pixelmaker
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1565


View Profile WWW
« Reply #149 on: September 19, 2017, 12:37:59 pm »

All secretly, still and quietly  we have a new version on the download server, since the 13. september
CamBamPlus-1.0-alpha13_4.msi   


And no changelog!
Please Andy, we see that you visit this forum (last visit 19 September 2017, 12:38:43), perhaps you can write same words to the new version.

ralf
« Last Edit: September 19, 2017, 12:39:47 pm by pixelmaker » Logged
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.203 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap