CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2017, 21:30:09 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]
  Print  
Author Topic: CamBam plus V1.0 (new development release)  (Read 8644 times)
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 4316



View Profile WWW
« Reply #120 on: March 17, 2017, 18:12:33 pm »

version provided with CB when installing is 1.5, version from jeff birt is 1.5.1 and only this version handle .drd

... and I just see that there is a typo error in the name in the list: ecellon insteed excellon   Grin

« Last Edit: March 17, 2017, 19:43:38 pm by dh42 » Logged
Dragonfly
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534



View Profile
« Reply #121 on: March 17, 2017, 18:25:41 pm »

About 3D - Bob and David - I think a discussion between the users on possible improvement is worth a separate thread. If you open one I'll join with my own impressions and ideas.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2017, 19:43:46 pm by dh42 » Logged

Before asking a question do some effort and walk through all menus and options in CamBam.  Maybe the answer is there. Please.
Jeff_Birt
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 821


View Profile
« Reply #122 on: March 17, 2017, 19:21:12 pm »

version provided with CB when installing is 1.5, version from jeff birt is 1.5.1 and only this version handle .drd

... and I just see that there is a typo error in the name in the list: ecellon insteed excellon   Grin



I'll fix the typo. I did recompile the plug-in for V1.0, I'll go back and fix the typo and then upload.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2017, 19:43:53 pm by dh42 » Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 4316



View Profile WWW
« Reply #123 on: March 17, 2017, 19:36:05 pm »

Thanks jeff Wink

Quote
About 3D - Bob and David - I think a discussion between the users on possible improvement is worth a separate thread. If you open one I'll join with my own impressions and ideas.

Discussion about 3D calculation continue as a new topic here

http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=6488.0

++
David
Logged
GeoffreyGRoy
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 119


View Profile
« Reply #124 on: March 19, 2017, 05:08:42 am »

I have bee trying out the STEP file import in R13.  For a largish file (8 Mb), the load either fails or goes on for a very long time.  Converting the file to STL (using another app), the model loads in seconds.  The STEP file is included in the attachment.

Geoff

* decorative_sun_3d_model_step.zip (1963.38 KB - downloaded 28 times.)
Logged
pixelmaker
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511


View Profile WWW
« Reply #125 on: March 19, 2017, 11:34:23 am »

hello
if I open your file I get after app. 2 minutes a warning and for every curve an expected surface curve.

Parsing file...
Extracting objects...
Unhandled style usage CURVE_STYLE
ID:#26 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#997 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#1547 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#1975 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#2236 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#2504 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#3362 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#3587 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#3655 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#3828 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#997 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#3857 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#3882 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#4364 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#4744 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#5107 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#5290 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#5658 expected Curve found SURFACE_CURVE
ID:#6112 expected Curve found SURF


Cambam opens the file after some minutes and the surface is converted into very tiny triangles.
If cambam cant work with the curved surface in step files it will be better to convert the object outside in a mesh object.

ralf
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Online Online

Posts: 4316



View Profile WWW
« Reply #126 on: March 19, 2017, 11:41:04 am »

Hello

Bspline surfaces are not totally finished in this version some works but are not cut, and other do not works ; be patient  Wink

++
David

Logged
Dragonfly
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534



View Profile
« Reply #127 on: March 31, 2017, 14:39:59 pm »

I have 0.9.8 and 1.0.12 installed side by side. And it seems they share the recently opened file list. I was trying 1.0 with some .STEP files, the closed it and opened 0.9.8. And the .STEP files names were in the list of recently opened.
Logged

Before asking a question do some effort and walk through all menus and options in CamBam.  Maybe the answer is there. Please.
GeoffreyGRoy
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 119


View Profile
« Reply #128 on: Today at 09:35:44 »

I like CamBam a lot, but the one slight annoyance is the time it takes to startup.  Many applications use s splash screen to mask the delay. So, any chance of a nice CamBam splash screen in V1?

Geoff
Logged
newlinuxuser
Droid
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #129 on: Today at 21:06:40 »

I use only linux version, cambam take about 5 seconds to start for the first time and about 2 seconds the next times.
Only 3 GB ram and an old 2 duo Intel T9400.
Maybe there is something wrong about your windows installation?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.158 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap