CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 26, 2020, 00:07:30 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [6] Drawing with tabs  (Read 5062 times)
chuckeroo
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« on: June 21, 2016, 15:24:24 pm »

Whenever i save a drawing with tabs and reopen it later the tabs are misplaced.Not a real problem since it's a cb file just a little bothersome.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2016, 17:23:23 pm by dh42 » Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2016, 15:43:44 pm »

That's not normal.  Please give us a file that demonstrates that, along with a couple of screen-shots to show what you're seeing.

I have literally hundreds of files with holding tabs.  If they moved every time I re-opened them, I'd have complained LONG ago! <G>

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5728



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2016, 15:46:12 pm »

Hello,

Strange, I never notice this pb. If I save then re-open a file, the tabs are located at the same position.

can you explain more about your workflow ?

if the Tab method property is set to "manual" (you can set it yourself, or it is automatically selected if you move a tab with the mouse, or add/delete one tabs) they stay at the position you have defined.

http://screencast.com/t/tHFzdkCzh0P

of course, if you switch back to "automatic" then calculate toolpath, the tab position is recalculated with the settings in the tab properties grid, and all your manual settings go away.

++
David
« Last Edit: June 21, 2016, 15:57:54 pm by dh42 » Logged
chuckeroo
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2016, 16:17:35 pm »

Well shucks pressing Windows emblem and print screen isn't requesting a location to place the file,i would think  this is what should happen?i'm using automatic placement and repositioning as needed .A minimum amount of effort to get the tabs exactly where i need them.See attached and let me know what you view.Gotta figure out why i can't take a screen shot.operating system is windows 7 home premium.Gotta use paint.Thais should it.

* Twenty inch mixed.cb (34.07 KB - downloaded 135 times.)

* Tabs.png (153.48 KB, 1280x720 - viewed 226 times.)
« Last Edit: June 21, 2016, 16:26:55 pm by chuckeroo » Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5728



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2016, 16:33:41 pm »

Ah ! ok

I don't know why CB do that, but you just need to select the profile mop and all return to the right place.

http://screencast.com/t/5Bh3L49M6Suo

++
David
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2016, 16:45:26 pm »

Hmmm.... perhaps I've never seen that because once I get the tabs like I want, I always convert them to "manual" -- and they go to manual automatically if you move any to adjust the settings.

And... I always select a part before I attempt to do anything with it... don't you?  Huh  Cheesy

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5728



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2016, 17:14:49 pm »

It's not the first time I see this display pb, It is related to the position of the profile mop when drill mops are present in the tree before the profile MOP.

http://screencast.com/t/rOweZreZ4L5J

I'll move this post to the bug section.

++
David

« Last Edit: June 21, 2016, 17:22:36 pm by dh42 » Logged
chuckeroo
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 21, 2016, 17:36:12 pm »

Well LLoyd your hurtin my last feeling with mr. laughy face.So select a profile then move the tabs surroundind it ???HMMM!!
Logged
Dragonfly
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2247



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2016, 17:38:40 pm »

CB does not regenerate tool paths automatically (and it's good, should not be changed) when reopening an already saved file. I've seen misplaced tabs in such cases but they go to where they should be once the tool path is generated. And I have never regarded this as a bug.
Logged
pixelmaker
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1719


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2016, 17:53:07 pm »

I think there is something wrong with the Cam Stile. You can see that there is no problem if I open the file.
I believe the tabs are on the right place.

http://screencast.com/t/PgUrtmZInATA

ralf
Logged
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5728



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 22, 2016, 15:38:38 pm »

Hello,

The pb seems to be solved in the development version.

No, not solved ; the pb is present if 'show cutwidth' is disabled (on both 0.9.8 and dev version) but disappears when it is enabled.

http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=6016.msg47663#

++
David
« Last Edit: September 04, 2016, 17:22:08 pm by dh42 » Logged
chuckeroo
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 463


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 22, 2016, 18:32:28 pm »

Thanks for the responses.
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: June 22, 2016, 19:48:43 pm »

Actually Chuck,
I hate him right now... because HE has a copy of the development version, and I don't! Grin

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5728



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: June 22, 2016, 19:58:45 pm »

 Grin Grin

Are you not still using the N version ?  Shocked ...

++
David
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 8111



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: June 22, 2016, 20:28:53 pm »

Oh.... <blush>... no, I switched to "P" some while ago, and it's working fine.

duh!
Lloyd
« Last Edit: June 22, 2016, 21:14:48 pm by lloydsp » Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.154 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap