CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 18, 2018, 06:33:13 am


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Mach3 3 to 5 axis simulator  (Read 7666 times)
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4991



View Profile WWW
« on: November 16, 2015, 19:48:29 pm »

Hello guy,

I just fall on that on a French forum ...

A plugin in progress to do 3D simulation with Mach3 ...

A video here

http://mach3fiveaxis.top-eb.fr/?page_id=575

and the website
http://top-eb.fr/mach3fiveaxis/

++
David
Logged
dave benson
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 894


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2015, 21:53:10 pm »

Thanks David
Very Interesting!
Dave
Logged
Bubba
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2429



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2015, 21:57:09 pm »

Pretty impressive.. Thanks for sharing.
Logged

My 2¢
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2015, 13:32:37 pm »

Hi,

Thanks david  Smiley

New videos available

Best regards
Logged
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2016, 10:54:45 am »

Hi,

The demo version is now available in the download page.

http://mach3fiveaxis.top-eb.fr/?page_id=302

the website has been update too, pics, videos and tutorial

thanks
Logged
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2018, 23:19:35 pm »

Hi

The new link for the new release of this plugin is available at http://www.motion5x.fr

2 videos were posted in section "Videos"

With this release a additional plugin for cambam was created in order to make 5 axis milling.

Available for downloading, Monday or Tuesday.
In the meantime, good watching.

Best regards

K.W Richard
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7530



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2018, 23:28:47 pm »

Thank you, Kevin.  That's important stuff to us!

I'm in the midst of building a 'manual' 'B-axis' for my router.  But I'm also in the throws of converting that whole machine to a 'generic' BoB and Mach3.  When I finish, your work will be MUCH appreciated!

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2018, 22:21:01 pm »

Kevin ?  Roll Eyes
You can call me Richard, lol..

Very well, i can continu then.


Ps: it's not just a simulator, it's a 5 axis gcode interpreter with the simulator function, lol...

Richard.
Logged
Bubba
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2429



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2018, 22:25:03 pm »

Hi Richard, the download link is not working, for me anyway..
Logged

My 2¢
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2018, 22:52:30 pm »

The download link is not available again. I am making the videos of the milling with my machine and fix somes bugs that i saw. I hope for tomorrow, but I would not have time for the tutorial. With this demo version, i will give the examples files to allow you to play with. Like all demo versions, some limitations  Tongue
Logged
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2018, 00:08:53 am »

Hi,
Sorry for being late..

The plugin for Mach3 5 axis is not posted again, but the website is again available:

"Cambam" section for tutorial.

You can download the Cambam plugin to "download" section.

Good practice..



Best regards

K.W Richard
Logged
lloydsp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7530



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2018, 00:44:17 am »

Sorry! 

We in the USA usually post our surnames last, so I presumed "Richard" was that, and not your 'given name'.

Thank you for your contribution!

Lloyd
Logged

"Pyro for Fun and Profit for More Than Fifty Years"
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2018, 23:09:45 pm »

Sorry,
I updated the files because it missed 3d files .stl

Richard
Logged
EddyCurrent
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3454



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2018, 19:49:54 pm »

Richard,

In the CamBam file, Cube_2.cb, 'Depth Increment' should be a positive number, so 5 rather than -5

Also the CamBam plugin should use the, Translation utility; http://www.cambam.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=6205.msg49253#msg49253

Can you also please tell me which tool you used to hide the plugin code.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2018, 20:13:39 pm by EddyCurrent » Logged
krw125
CNC Ewok
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2018, 21:11:26 pm »

EddyCurrent,

Thanks, i'm going to fix this.

EddyCurrent, why do you need to know which tool i used ?  Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.161 seconds with 19 queries.

Copyright © 2018 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap