CamBam
News:
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 26, 2017, 15:21:35 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
Author Topic: ArcText plugin  (Read 35205 times)
Hans_G
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #30 on: August 11, 2010, 18:34:25 pm »

Updated for CamBamPlus 0.9.8

Zip file contains ArcText.dll.  Place in the 0.9.8 plugins folder and restart CamBam.  Please let me know if you have any issues.

- Hans

* ArcText_098.dll.zip (5.6 KB - downloaded 498 times.)
Logged
GeorgeRace
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 294


Wobbler Engine


View Profile WWW
« Reply #31 on: August 11, 2010, 21:02:01 pm »

Hi Hans:

OK, tried it on another machine this time, still the same result.

I downloaded the file, put the folder in the PlugIn folder, did an unzip to the folder, closed CamBam, restarted and then clicked on Plugins.  All that shows in the list is HeightMap Generator, nothing else.

Still don't understand what is happening.

Does the dll file need to be run before it works?

George
Logged

Please check out my web site.
http://www.mykitairplane.com
Builder & Test Pilot of N73EX
pixelmaker
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553


View Profile WWW
« Reply #32 on: August 11, 2010, 21:34:35 pm »

Thank you very much Hans_G. It looks that it works fine

ralf
Logged
dwc
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 488



View Profile WWW
« Reply #33 on: August 12, 2010, 06:55:19 am »

I downloaded the file, put the folder in the PlugIn folder, did an unzip to the folder

Hi George,
I don't want to insult your intelligence, but just to be sure.
You want the dlls themselves in the PlugIn folder, it doesn't matter where the folder holding the zip file is.
If unzipping put them in a folder somewhere else or in a daughter folder farther down the tree they won't be found.

I hope that helps,
Don
Logged

GeorgeRace
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 294


Wobbler Engine


View Profile WWW
« Reply #34 on: August 12, 2010, 13:01:07 pm »

Hi Don:

I simply store the folder in the CamBam PlugIn Folder and then did an "Extract Here" to put the file in with all the other .dll's that are there and don't show either.

George
Logged

Please check out my web site.
http://www.mykitairplane.com
Builder & Test Pilot of N73EX
10bulls
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2035


Coding Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #35 on: August 12, 2010, 14:17:18 pm »

Hi George...

Once you have extracted the DLL, delete the 'ArcText_098.dll.zip' file from the plugins folder.
I think it is that file which is causing the problem.
I guess it is seeing .dll in the file name and trying to install it as a plugin as well.
Silly program... I'll have words with it!
Logged
Hans_G
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #36 on: August 04, 2011, 19:20:12 pm »

Update time.  I added 2 features to the Arc Text plugin that make it alot more CamBam friendly- MOP associativity and persistence.

The menu item is a little different- a submenu allows you to Create New or Edit any of the existing arctexts in your .cb file.  Should be easy enough to understand.  Either one will pop up the window with the property grid that lets one tweak the parameters used to create the arctext.

When the plugin creates text, it creates a new layer for that text now.  The layer's Tag property is filled with text describing the properties required to re-create the arctext entities.  The layer name is generic, but you can rename it to something more meaningful.  CamBam saves the tag information so the arctext plugin can read that info back in next time in case the existing arctext requires tweaking.

A MOP can also be assigned to the entities created by arctext.  If you need to make changes to the arctext, the MOP ID's will be updated to whatever arctext just created, so all you need to do is update the toolpath and/or produce gcode.  In the arctext property grid, click on MOP and a drop down list will let you choose from all of the defined MOPS.

It is possible to copy/paste arctext layers in your drawing tree.  The tag property does not get copied over, but you can open the tag from the copy layer, copy all text, open the tag item in the pasted layer, and paste the text into the tag.  Now you have a copy that the arctext plugin can edit.

To use the plugin, save the .zip file somewhere on your pc (not the CamBam plugins folder!).  unzip the .dll to the CamBam plugins folder.  Remove any old ArcText.dll's.  Restart CamBam.  Hopefully you'll enjoy the updates.

Edit: I removed the zip file because it wasn't compatible with 0.9.8k.  An updated version is available a few posts down from this one  Grin
« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 15:42:34 pm by Hans_G » Logged
pixelmaker
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553


View Profile WWW
« Reply #37 on: August 04, 2011, 21:13:33 pm »

Thank you Hans!
Logged
blowlamp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1183


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: August 05, 2011, 08:52:38 am »

Thanks for the update Hans, but I can't get it to run. I've tried reinstalling without success.
Here's a pic of what I get when I open your application.

Martin.




* Capture.JPG (57.68 KB, 481x379 - viewed 361 times.)
Logged
10bulls
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2035


Coding Jedi


View Profile WWW
« Reply #39 on: August 05, 2011, 09:55:06 am »

Oops... my fault!  Embarrassed

DSGenericPropertyGrid was no longer being referenced within CamBam so I took it out of 0.9.8k as part of a general code tidy.  I am very sorry about that Hans!

If you don't need to make use of the IDataEdit interface you could just replace DSGenericPropertyGrid with
CamBam.UI.XPropertyGrid or System.Windows.Forms.PropertyGrid.

I have also attached the code for DSGenericPropertyGrid if you wanted to insert that into your project.

If you'd like me to make the changes to your code, I would be more than happy too.

Thank you again for all your hard work!

* DSGenericPropertyGrid.zip (0.83 KB - downloaded 231 times.)
« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 10:00:37 am by 10bulls » Logged
Hans_G
Storm Trooper
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 109



View Profile
« Reply #40 on: August 05, 2011, 15:46:15 pm »

OOPS, I haven't updated to 0.9.8k yet.  Following Andy's advice, the DSGenericPropertyGrid has been replaced with the PropertyGrid control.  One of these days I'll post an update that doesn't immediately fail.

* ArcText_098k.zip (9.36 KB - downloaded 2600 times.)
« Last Edit: August 05, 2011, 18:21:01 pm by Hans_G » Logged
GeorgeRace
Wookie
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 294


Wobbler Engine


View Profile WWW
« Reply #41 on: August 05, 2011, 19:52:40 pm »

Hi Hans, just downloaded, installed, and run!  Works great here with "k". 
Even tried it with my "CamBam Single Line Fonts", looks really great.
Nice job,
George
Logged

Please check out my web site.
http://www.mykitairplane.com
Builder & Test Pilot of N73EX
dh42
Administrator
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4628



View Profile WWW
« Reply #42 on: August 05, 2011, 19:59:00 pm »

Hello Hans,

Thank you for this great job

++
David
Logged
Bubba
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2203



View Profile
« Reply #43 on: August 05, 2011, 21:49:10 pm »

Jam-up job Hans. It works wonderfully. Thanks for your effort.
Logged
blowlamp
CNC Jedi
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1183


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: August 05, 2011, 21:50:51 pm »

Thanks Hans - trying it now  Smiley

Martin.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.152 seconds with 18 queries.

Copyright © 2008 HexRay Ltd. | Sitemap